top of page
Search
thekwirkykitchen

White Chocolate Buttercream to Melt for!

White Chocolate is a simple and beautiful ingredient I work with often when I am baking. Whilst I am a dark chocolate and vodka girl at heart, just in case anyone is wondering what to buy me next birthday...when it comes to the kitchen white chocolate is my go to!


It is perfect for adding into muffins, mud cakes, covering cake pops, making ganache, a topping or adhesive for cookies and of course, makes a stunning buttercream!


There are many White Chocolate Buttercream recipes that call for you to make the buttercream first, then add the melted White Chocolate for flavoring which works just fine. However, when I stumbled across this very simple yet effective way of making White Chocolate Buttercream, I never looked back. This particular recipe works exceptionally well in the hotter and humid climates. As I mentioned in my previous post, I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream for Buttercream, this particular recipe became my lifesaver in Singapore. It is not overly sweet because it does not require extra amounts of icing sugar to keep it's stability. I still would not recommend you leaving it out in the sun and expecting that it will stand up, but it does hold it's own in a room temp environment with some humidity.


The very BEST thing about this recipe is that there is only THREE ingredients!!! That's right...I said THREE!!!! It is silky in texture, easy to pipe and has a taste that resembles White Chocolate Ganache but not as rich. It is a real winner, particularly for people who don't love the sweetness of buttercream.


So, best I get on with letting you know how to make the magic happen...







White Chocolate Buttercream


230 g White Chocolate

230 g unsalted butter (room temp)

450 g Icing Sugar 🇦🇺(confectioner's sugar 🇺🇸)


Melt the white chocolate, either over the stove using a glass bowl in a hot water bath, stirring continuously or in the microwave. If using the microwave, start with a minute then stir, followed by 30 second intervals, stirring each time to ensure it doesn't burn. If it burns...it is out!


Beat the butter and sugar until it is thoroughly creamed and turns a paler shade of yellow, then add cooled white chocolate.


It truly is that simple!!


Hot Tip: Make sure not to over cook the White Chocolate, it will burn easily or separate, which will give it a cracked look.


And that my friends, is all she wrote for today....it's short, it's sweet, it's a taste sensation!


Happy Baking!


Where Style and Flair, meet Good Taste!

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page